sarahkeenihan

Day 132. Nine inspiring ladies

In December 2012 on December 22, 2012 at 4:44 pm

6262516715_06753b955f_n

On the 9th day of Christmas, ScienceforLife gave to me:

*Many science-trained Australian women inspired me during 2012. If forced to list 9 of them, I’d start with my Mum (Masters in Ag Science, MBBS and PhD in medical education), then add my botanist aunt Carol, neighbour and nutritionist Jane, friend and previous employer Kristin Alford, Tedx presenter/PhD candidate/podcaster/writer and friend Upulie Divisekera, two outstanding breeders of babysitters in Caroline McMillen and Liz Farmer, and everything-she-touches-is-gold Professor Tanya Monro. As my 9th pick I nominate nutrition scientist Katrine Baghurst, whose funeral I attended today.

[image thanks to puuikibeach on flickr]

Leave a Reply

